"For a parliament fit for the 21st century we need the right number of members. I’m backing an increase in the size of the parliament, which parties should commit to in the next manifestos to be delivered by 2026.”

Signed by ​


Alun Davies AM, Carwyn Jones AM, David Melding AM, Hefin David AM, Huw Irranca Davies AM, Jane Hutt AM, Jayne Bryant AM, John Griffiths AM, Julie James AM, Julie Morgan AM, Kirsty Williams AM, Lee Waters AM, Mark Drakeford AM, Neil McEvoy AM, Suzy Davies AM.


Baroness Randerson; Edwina Hart, former Assembly Member; Ieuan Wyn Jones, former Assembly Member and former Deputy First Minister; John Marek, former Assembly Member; Lisa Francis, former Assembly Member; Peter Black, former Assembly Member; Professor Roger Awan-Scully; Reverend Aled Edwards; William Powell, former Assembly Member.


British Heart Foundation Cymru  Chwarae Teg  ColegauCymru Community Housing Cymru  Cymorth Cymru IndyCube IWANational Autistic Society Positif RNIBWENWCVAYouth Cymru

If your organisation or community group wants to support this statement please contact [email protected]k

Tell your MSs you support a Senedd fit for the job

Enter your details so we can find your MSs.